My response to a Youtuber debunking another Youtuber

Lunatics like these are always associated with people who complain about poor writing and forced diversity in movies. By the way: there's a difference between having diversity and having forced diversity in a media. The media can have all diversity they want as long as they don't threat it as a "token checklist" where, let's say, the personality of the black character is "being black"(as a guetto stereotype) and the personality of the gay character is "being gay"(see Netflix "Q-Force" to see what I'm talking about). I hated when I saw it on 80s movies like The Goonies "the fat" kid only talking about food and being hungry all the time.

Also, although I disliked a lot "The Last Jedi", I still went to see on a movie theater as I though all the criticisms were from "right wing nuts" back then, making my ticket count towards its success. But like other unsatisfied did I refused to watch "Solo" on Theaters as a way to show my dissatisfaction with The Last Jedi.

What I hated the most in The Last Jedi: The bomber formation that made no sense unless the director were trying to emulate a WW2 battle. Poe and the F. Order commander exchanging insults through the Intercom as if it was not a battle but a "schoolyard fight". The "Leia Poppins" scene. Poe and Hux being humiliated over and over again for no reason. In the previous movie Hux supposed to be an intimidating leader among the First Order ranks, but the way he was treated made him look too pathetic to be taken seriously. The awful leadership skills from Holdo causing a mutiny and the movie making it look like she was right in making it look like she had no plan at all and death was just a matter of time. Almost the whole "Cassino Planet". All of Snoke's arc.

But what I hated the most there was just how the whole Hiperspace conceptual science fiction was rewritten, allowing for the existence of weapons far more powerful than the Death Star to be made as cheap as an ordinary ship since the Star Wars Hiperdrive would've been created. I know the following movie tried to excuse that by saying it was "one in a million" for that to work, making Holdo's sacrifice look like an attempted cowardly escape with a success chance of 99,9999%.

Anyway. I don't believe in "Illuminatti conspiracies to destroy Western civilization" but one needs to be pretty blind to deny the rise of incompetent writing specially when it's a "woke" media. But the reasons why I believe this is happening is because they are relying too much on checklists instead of storytelling. Specially diversity checklists that are pretty transparent when the more diverse characters are too bland as if a writter who knows nothing about that demographic wrote them.

Sorry for ocasional misspells above. English is not my first language.
And to Hell all the people who use slurs like "LatinX" to refer to us Latinos.

Link to my comment there.


If you have a spare vote...

Vote for me as your Hive Witness

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center