My Mama, My Peace Hero

FB_IMG_1572327299185.jpg

My Mama, My Peace Hero.

It was a gloomy day when I got home from school, drained, exhausted, and starved. I sat on the other edge of the table and found my self in a deepest solitude while looking at the entire house empty. Silence was deafening. Everything that I see is a piece of a puzzle. Uncertain. Bewildered. All a midst my innocence. I was a little boy in quest of the answers of the questions that linger my mind. Yes! I see myself an unfortunate child - product of a broken home.

I grew up in an environment surrounded with family members being pampered with their mothers-from waking up in the morning up to their daily routines even during bed time. I tried to understand and accept that probably it’s the norm. It’s just that their situation is just difference from mine until I felt the strange feeling which I hardly understand at my very young age. Growing up, I slowly learned it’s envy and jealousy. Having been raised well by my Grandmother and my Aunt, they tried to make it up to me in the absence of the love and care of a mother who conceived me in 9 months. With the values that these women have taught me, i have gradually gotten envy and jealousy.

I embraced the idea that time unfolds in its own no matter what the circumstances may be, I will always believe that there is something special connection between me and my mother. Even though I doubted sometimes but can we can never beat that thing called “Motherly Love”. I may not have seen my mother in 15 years, but being the first person who responded to my first cry and held me in her chest, I believed that there is a strange feeling of emotional attachment. That only me and my mother can feel.

These women my Grandma, my Aunt, and my long lost mother are far more than my mothers but they are also my best teachers, my best friends and my heroes. I am forever grateful to these exceptional women who made me who I am today. Despite my biological mother's shortcomings, more than anyone else, I am the luckiest person in the world for having three mothers who love me, equally, and unconditionally. They are my greatest influences for several reasons. So true is the cliché, “There is nothing so powerful as mother’s love and nothing as healing as a child’s soul.

  💡💡💡What are your thoughts 💡💡💡

Shown above is a portrait of a mother and child, and i wrote a poetry about my Mama, my peace hero. There is so much i have to tell about my mom but i'll be glad to hear your thoughts about behind that picture.❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center