Xcoins.io not worth it

Ok so i wanted to know why do people keep saying they make money from Xcoins.io, they say stuff like it's not a lot but it's something better than nothing to make it sound better. I thought what the heck let me try and see if they are talking crap or there is something there to be made.

They say you can lend bitcoin to people and make roughly 15% which was $3 on the minimum $20, i didn't have bit coins so i had to buy $20 worth of bitcoin, I paid $25.54 for it through paypal which instantly put me in a loss of $5.54 to get my $20 worth of coins. The coins didnt deposit in my account till i had to verify my ID and take a selfie holding it.

Screen Shot 2017-08-17 at 02.39.52.png

WHen the money got release I found that I have $19.90 worth of coins which I assume something went wrong with the exchange rate. so I had to add another $10, I paid $12.92 for that so that's another $2.92 instant loss.

Screen Shot 2017-08-17 at 02.39.11.png

Finally, I had $29.98 in the account and I could start the lending process, I fiddled with the setting to get started and it was activated.

Screen Shot 2017-08-17 at 02.41.00.png

after few mins, someone borrowed/purchased $20 worth of coins and paid me $25.54. I thought ok now we are getting somewhere, so let me check if I actually made any money like they say. I should be making $3 per transaction right?

Screen Shot 2017-08-17 at 02.45.41.png

So PayPal deducted their fees $-1.58 from $25.54 = $23.96

$23.96 - $1.50 xcoins loan organisation fee = $22.46

$22.46 - $20 that the person borrows i should be left with $2.46 profit. but I was already down $-5.54 when i purchased/borrowed the coins from them $-3.08.

I might be dumb or something but there is no way you can keep repeating this cycle buying from them to lend to others without losing money. The only way i see it is buying from someone else cheaper and transfer it to them then get paid but you will still lose money on paypal fees and i can;t see an option to keep the money with them to compound it till it's something and pull it out to paypal or sell it to someone.

My own personl experience based on what I watched online and read on blogs it doesnt work. some people suggested buying coins from coinbase then transfer it to them then sell it but you still lose some chunck in the transaction it self between coinbase and xcoins then the paypal fees.

If anyone has a successful experience doing that spin and got a solid advice please do let me know. Any experience on that matter good or bad do share it to help one another.

I know i might get hate on that post but am hoping to help someone out from my own personal experience.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center