MY FAVOURITE GOLDEN ERA WRESTLERS (WWF)


It seems so long ago that we use to drive from out house to go rent a movie and the now forgotten place called BLOCKBUSTER. I miss it very much, it is strange that even though technology and society has improved why is it that I wish I could go rent a movie instead of watching Netflix. Seriously Netflix is dope but if I had to choose now, I would want BLOCKBUSTER back. I am a movie person so the good thing about Blockbuster is, you can rent most movies that you might missed in the Cinema and I love the feeling of choosing the movies, who knew how it would change so rapidly. Anyways the point of this blog is that I remember going to a BLOCKBUSTER back in the day and noticed this, what I thought was a movie but in actual fact was a WWF video which had various WWF wrestling stars on the front cover. I did not even know I rented it, this was a blur to me as my memory capacity skipped a couple of things. The point of it is I have entered the world of WWF wrestling and I watched it and knew most of the wrestlers and thought it was real..LOL. It seemed like I remember of the golden era wrestlers and then it jumped to the attitude era thats how my memory works.
This is a list of my Favourite wrestlers.

Roddy Piper
R.I.P
This guys attitude was a fuck you in a funny way. The kilt ensemble made him standout and that t-shirt with the red and yellow lettering is forever a style that cannot be copied.

"Hacksaw" Jim Duggan
I remember seeing this guy and just saw this unbelievable righteous and confidence attitude. He was ready for anything any challenge and did so with a smile on his face. Encaptivating the crowd with his warm hearted spirit which embodies the all American positivity. Don't forget he will fuck you up with the two by four plank of wood which was a very iconic prop.

The Road Warriors
For me their costume is one that stands out for me the most, the tag team warriors that look like they cam straight outta hell and was ready to play in the NFL. Their skills were unmatched, for me the hardy boys and the Dudley brothers needs to get mentioned because their skills were also spectacular but that is in the attitude era.

Hulk Hogan
Yes this is obviously a favourite among most wrestlers because hulk hogan just knew how to speak to the crowd, knew how to act. I did not know back then that the scripts needed to have good guys and bad guys and hulk hogan optimise that role to the core. To me hulk hogan was the American hero and what America stood for and that why he will be the name you remember in WWF history. There are not that many who knew how to work a crowd, well all of them did but Hogan just did it better. I have to give special considerations to The Rock and Stone Cold Steve Austin, the persona, the acting skills, the work they put in, the love for the wrestling entertainment industry and what they accomplish it amazing.

Macho Man Randy Savage
This Guy looked like he was about to pop a blood vessel every time he spoke. His whole body was flexing and that iconic raspy voice that sounded like he smoked a hundred packets a day. The cowboy fluro hassled costume is unforgettable not to mention the high acrobatic skills.

Special consideration:
Undertaker
Big Boss Man

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center