Once upon a writer.

Once upon a time, during one particularly bad case of writer’s block, I googled “writing tools” and found this:

It was so self explanatory, it made me laugh.

After that, I did some intense work in shedding off all the well meant advise and not so well meant critics, and got rid of tons and tons of self doubt. Then, finally, I was able to write again. I took up my pen and wrote by hand in an old fashioned DIY notebook I put together. I started from scratch and found out something very important about myself:
Why do I write?

All romantic ideals aside, I write because I like it. Sometimes I write crap, sometimes I write bad content with decent structure, and every once in a while I hit a line that says exactly what I’ve been meaning to say, and then everything shines glittery gold and I’m the happiest of happy for a few hours.

You see, it has never been about the story, but about the words. It took me a while to figure it out. I find some words are delicious to write -delicious being one of them; others, I wouldn’t use for all the vodka in the world. I find the history of words to be enthralling, and more illustrative of the singularities of the nations that use them than any other token of their development over time.

So yes, my posts will deal with words, unrestrictedly. To speak of words is, of course, to speak of concepts, and from there we can jump practically everywhere, from philosophy to politics, to all those fun places of knowledge worth exploring. Follow me if you like the idea, I promise you a fun ride.

There you go, this is me, this is the way my humble heart beats. I hope you enjoy the rhythm.

*Image credits: www.pixabay.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center