It's just all so... Normal

The air was so heavy, so cold... It filled my lungs, gripped tight and refused to leave.
My feet finally stopped as I fought for breath.

I tried opening the water bottle with shaky hands...

Was I already so far? I had barely noticed a thing around me...
My lungs and chest tightened, refusing to find calm.
Dozens of thoughts, racing through at 1000 miles...none of them stopping long enough for processing.

A rock broke my fall as I looked for ground, begged my body to breathe, and my mind...just...wouldn't...stop.

Evergreen trees stood defiantly in groups between gold wintered veld grass, all along the koppies and bended earth.
A small herd of Nyala looked up from the valley cut by a river long gone...

And then I couldn't stop it... The tears came with no invitation.
And my soul cracked wide open where I lay, the ground holding me up...

The sky reached out overhead... As if everything was just ok.

From my blog: athouse9.blogspot.com
Image: ownIMAG2156.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center