The Retcon Gambit

I've been blogging for 12 years now, but sadly (from a financial perspective), I haven't made any monetary dent on my wallet. Not like it was my intention from the very start. But yeah, when you hear your friends tell you how they liked reading what you wrote, it gets you thinking: Hmm.. I could probably make a career out of this. But nah, it hasn't happened yet, and there was even a time when I started doubting my self, and whether I could really ever break ground.

"The key to writing.. is to write," said Sean Connery in the film Finding Forrester, and so I'm gonna do just that. But I'm also going to try something different.

I first blogged on that once popular social media platform, Friendster. When they discontinued the service, I backed up my posts and migrated to WordPress, where I've been writing ever since. WordPress is great as a writing platform, but I find that I'm not reaching the audience I want to reach. Sometimes it feels like I literally have to shove my posts to people's faces just to make them take a second look.

So I'm gonna be trying Steemit for now. Think of this as me starting over, in an alternate universe. I don't if I'm gonna be more successful here in terms of audience reach, but what the hell. Like all interesting opportunities, let's give this one a shot.

-Ed. E.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now