Short Story : Break The Limit ???


[Image Source]

A beautiful morning accompanied by the sound of the waves and the breeze that coincided with the sound of coconut leaves that did not want to stop to wave. The atmosphere of calm here at least can reduce my sense of my spit. I hear wheelchair chirp that grew more and more closer me. I see figure that was the end- this end often with me in this place.I am very confused if see the expression of his face sometimes she looks very calm and sometimes she looks flat.

"Are you okay today?" I asked her because she was a very unpredictable figure, not the answer I got but only a small smile that spread on her lips. I am more confused with all her behavior, very strange to me because she is a quiet figure not many words that he catapulted for me.

"It's very quiet here, I like it" I said to myself, this is my habit every time I meet with her although there is no response from her but I know that she listens to me and understands what I want.

"Today is the same as my previous days, nothing special or impressed all the same and you know not my day always ends here with dusk, ending with pictures that can only accompany for a moment "I said to her, she turned and smiled at me.

"Why do you always say that today is always the same as yesterday?" He said softly but seemed very cold.

"Yes, because I think everything is the same, nothing is memorable" I replied without looking at her.

"It's all because your own act that never want to know the beauty of life" she said as she looked at me. Either the wind from which it had brought him to talk to me, usually I'm the only one talking to myself.

"Me?" I asked, justifying my sitting position to her face. Honestly I hate the most for the cruelty of the world because I think there's nothing wrong with me just this world is too cruel to way.

"Yes, yourself" she said looking at me, I raised my head and frowned at her statement.

"What is wrong with me? I just want to live happily in this cruel world but in fact it's all the same right? Nothing beautiful "I say a little emotion because she can blame me.

"Grabiel, now what do you think you have done for your life? Are you happy with it all? "she asked again and the more intense my gaze. Looks like she's really tired of hearing the same words always out of my lips.

"Yes, because I think it's the best Rara" My voice is slightly higher this time because my ears are getting hotter because of her words.

"That means you have not recognized yourself yet" she said casually as he threw a glance at the high seas that presented a show that was very dear to miss.

"Knowing yourself? Do not we live to identify other people? "I asked more and more.

"It should .." she sighed before continuing his words,
"What should I do?" I wondered with what he would say...

"Should, before you want to know who the other person is, you should be able to recognize who you are? So you easily adjust with whom do you need to know? What can make you happy? What desire do you really want to have? "She said with a flat look and fixed straight towards the waves. "Do you have any ideals?" She asked later.

"Is there, are we not living to achieve our goals? And that's what we can be proud of is not it? "I asked full of investigation.

"What do you know about the dream?" She asked again. Either way, now I'm not feeling emotion when she talks if he thinks right, the world will be cruel if we are not good at adjusting it.

"Dream? It's a hope that addresses herself to be the person she wants "I replied looking at her. "Like?" She asked again.

"Like being a teacher, doctor, author, photographer, yes just related to the profession" I said casually.

"Not quite right" She said as she threw a look and smile at me.

"Wrong again? Why do not I have a single word in your ear? "I said disgustedly.

"I'm not saying you're wrong, but I'm saying you're not right Grabiel," she said, pinched my cheek fiercely.

"Same as Rara" I say. "Come with me" she said to take me to somewhere.

"Later I still want to capture the twilight here" I said with a pleading tone.

"No, it's enough that you've captured it since last week, do not you see my crazy camera because you always told her to perpetuate the twilight," she said, pulling my wrist to push her wheelchair.

"Ok" I said resignedly. I do not know where she will be, I just follow the instructions when walking, indeed during the trip there is no important sale just footprints that show the way to where she will show me.

"Until" she said. The house is not too fancy but large enough size that has been in front of me now. Honestly, I am very confused so many people who inhabit this place. But here there are different, Yes .. almost everyone who lives here are those who are not as fortunate as me.

"Who are they so many who live in this place?" I asked as he lined up her position in her wheelchair.

"Come on, I'll show you how many dreams that are here not just a mere profession" she said as she runs her wheelchair. I immediately got up and followed her, not infrequently he greeted by residents here. Really, I can not be in this place. Living with a lot of shortcomings but they can still survive that's all that's been around my brain.

Throughout my journey around this house, Rara tells a lot about the blind Ririn but she tries to memorize everything she has ever passed. Aga is paralyzed but, apparently she does not want to just keep quiet so he learns to walk so she comes back to normal and many dreams,I think trivial but become the dream of many people here.

"I live first, ok? You can look around here, be friends with them, you'll know who you are anymore "she said before actually leaving.

After a long time tired of sitting pensive alone without friends, I decided to look at their activities, ranging from playing, joking and even fun hobby. Despite their many shortcomings but they never tire of trying. Until finally my view caught the figure of a little girl with canvas and brush in front of her. Slowly I approach her and want to know more about who this mysterious little girl is.

"Hi, I can sit here" I asked, pointing to the empty bench beside her. she just smiled and nodded her head.
"Again what?" I asked again to try to be familiar with her.

"More painting " she said soft. "What's your name?" I asked again, because somehow I wanted to recognize her. "Riri" she replied briefly but enough for me. "what You painting ?" I asked more.

"Riri's Dream" frowned as I stared at the canvas in front of her. Because there is only a nickname of a park image with small children playing but, why it can be her dream? Strange, that's all I know about her.

"dream? Can you know why has that dream? It's so simple dear, we just go to the park and play with them "I explained. She looked at me with a smile.

"For a normal person like you it's normal, but to me it's a very happy thing, running as fast as they do, playing as they please, it's actually that simple it is important that we can do the things we like by ourselves we will be happy for it all" silent , that's all I can do now how can a girl as small as she can understand life while I can only blame the world.

"You can really like them, anyway you're okay right?" I asked next.

"I have leukemia, sometimes if I feel a little tired my legs and hands will suddenly be paralyzed though only temporarily but, it could be everyday I will not be able to do the things I can do now" she said again.

Immediately I was silent and did not dare say anything. A little girl like her have to bear the weight of life that's hard enough? but, why is he able to survive? Where am I? Normal, but unable to withstand all the burden of life. The goal is very simple but because of the ideals that make them able to survive until today. And only this time I realized that ideals are not just a mere profession to be lived someday, but could be the ideal is a hope about life or activities that we want to do for the future. I should not equate today with yesterday because what I'm supposed to do is make yesterday's day as a learning, live today, and think to tomorrow so that all ideals can be achieved according to desire.


Thanks for Visit My Blog @wandimaru

.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center