Who Makes These Rules?

Everytime I come on social media, I see a lot of rules,
✴️Rules for a happier life!
✴️Rules for a happy relationship
✴️How to get someone to like you
✴️How to live the perfect life,
✴️Rules for graduating
✴️How to get rich.
images(12).jpg
So many rules! Who made these rules and why do we have to follow them?

There are no rules for a perfect life, there's no manual or handbook for anyone to follow in other to be great.

image
image source

I've read through several breakthrough stories, success stories and testimonies.

What worked for Mr. A might not work for Mr. B. Most times, we read a story of how someone made it to the top and we immediately decide to adopt their lifestyle in other to get to the top, we forget that what rocked Mr. A's boat may sink ours.

During my second year in the university, I was doing two jobs, one online and one offline. I was combining writing 7 articles/stories for a website weekly and going to work daily with school.
My job was to research on topics given to me and to edit other research papers. Super-stressful doesn't come close to describing how I felt doing that.
In year 3, I added selling of shoes to the hustle. Anyone who's been into trading would understand the hassle involved in taking orders and delivering them.
Yes I did all of this, No, it didn't make me rich and successful.

image
image source

I'm sure any other person's story will be different. There's someone who started by selling pencils and gbam! They sponsored themselves through college and are now very rich.

I remember when mum was trying to persuade me to stop working till I complete my university education, I kept arguing that all these rich people started somewhere and I want to do same, I wanted to create my own success story. My mum said something that struck me as the truth, she said not everyone was meant to suffer in order to be successful, some make it through rigorous work and a lot of sweats, while on the other hand, some make it in life even without so much effort. All you need to do is get committed to something you're passionate about. This, I term as the undiluted truth.

image
My mum and I

Often times I ponder on these things.
How is it that someone who stood by traffic light to sell lighters and candles is now a multimillionaire, but someone who went all the way to rent a store and sell the same thing is not even rich, not to mention being a millionaire.

I got my answer, fate! Now I'm not advising anyone to resign to fate and become poor because he/she doesn't seem to prosper.
All I'm saying is this, stick with what you love and try to be consistent. We are all talented.
I don't believe God ever created any untalented person.

You love singing, rapping, dancing?
You love writing like me?
You love cooking?
What is it that you love doing?

Get to it, adopt that life, be consistent and watch yourself grow. Don't rush it.

See you at the top.

Please upvote, comment and resteem.
Gracias ✌✌

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now