Wish I could fly-poem

IMG_3716a.jpg

Wish I could fly

By Tylia L. Flores

I sit here daydreaming my mind away,

peeking at the sky ,

as I watch all the pigeons go south for the winter,

wishing that I could be one of those birds that just fly free,

without any obstacle in the way,

wishing that I can just be free someday and some way,

wishing I can just fly off the roof without the constant reminder of my broken wing ,

wishing that I could be like the rest of the pack,

flying away to the south for the winter ,

wishing I didn't have this defect upon me,

how I wish I could fly without a single worry in the world,

with the no pain, no suffering, and no sadness in me,

watching all the others go I sit on the roof and cry some more,

Wishing that someday I’ll get the chance to fly ,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center