Proper grammar on Steemit?

Using proper grammar on Steemit..

I will have to be honest, and say that before Steemit I did not focus on using "proper grammar" anywhere, and it did not matter if I was using Instagram, Youtube, or any of the others.

To me it was not always important to use proper grammar, because with things like emojis ☝️🤔💭📲💰💻🎥📺 it was easier to express myself, especially when I had limited characters on some of my social media sites anyway!

I assumed that it was not always about using proper grammar, but just being yourself & getting your message out!

However, since I started posting on Steemit I have been corrected many times, and I love that, because it helps me in more ways than you can imagine!

For example, at my job I struggled with my "writing" abilities, but after joining Steemit I saw an immediate improvement in my ability to express myself through my words, and even my superiors noticed a huge difference!

Is it okay to have posts with poor grammar on Steemit?

My only concern with this is that we are trying to compete with ALL social media sites, and if you have been on the "popular" ones lately NOBODY seems to be using proper grammar anymore!

I mean what happens if popular celebrities make posts that are not always good grammar.. If they start bringing millions of new users, and we start seeing a lot more people coming to Steemit.. Are we going to not be supportive of them bringing millions of new followers just because they don't use proper grammar!?

Adapt or get left behind!

I think anyone coming to this platform (depending on the type of content) should try to use proper grammer, because even though after 7 days you don't earn anything else for a post, you may still be getting thousands of views for older posts you created!

Here is a post I made that I just noticed still gets thousands of views to this day!

Screen Shot 2018-03-03 at 6.50.20 PM.png

So I think it is definitely important to use proper grammer.. Especially when we have the whole world looking at our posts (even if they are not interacting), and this will be on the blockchain forever!

Conclusion


I realize that we are going to eventually have the celebrities that post selfies, and will use captions like "Gettn TURNT up 2nite at Club 51", but if they WANT to use the Steem platform that way it will be up to their own followers to support them.

So keep in mind that if this is a platform that rewards great content the most, and even if you have a lot of followers.. You may be overlooked by someone else doing better.

Thanks for checking this out, and let me know what you think in the comments below!

Feel free to correct my grammar, because I make mistakes as well!

Image Source

Post - Vote - Earn 🤘😊🤘

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now