We All Hate Writing, Right? Wrong!

We all hate writing, right? Wrong!

From time to time, I receive emails from marketers who wants to help.

And sell stuff also, of course.

In those mails they talk about the pain of writing.

Some of those marketers will say:

"We all hate writing, right?"

And then go on, assuming the reader agreed with him.

But No, We Don't All Hate Writing

We're some who love it.

I prefer writing over reading a lot of the time, and I prefer reading over watching videos most of the time. ("Lucifer" excepted.)

So why do some people hate to write?

I should ask them, but let me guess:

They feel they aren't good enough at it?

Or they write too slowly? Therefore, they would rather talk?

Can You Go from Hate to Love?

Yes, you can, but if you hate writing, you should first ask yourself if you need to write. If you do, then it's absolutely a hundred times more fun if you love it.

And yes, you can grow your hate into love.

Find out, why you hate it. What's the real reason. Be honest with yourself.

Once you've found the reason, then work on it.

  • If you feel you're not good enough at writing, then work on getting better. The best way is by learning about the craft and then practicing. Practice daily, six days a week.
  • If you feel that it's too slow for you to write, you don't have time for that, then you can learn to be faster. Learn touch-typing. There are free and paid courses online. Again, learn the craft, then practice daily. When I learned touch-typing - ugh MANY years ago, when I was 13, I typed everywhere. Waiting for the bus? I air-wrote what people said around me. I air-typed my thoughts. My fingers were always moving back then, and it paid off.

How Do You Feel about Writing?

Do you love it? Hate it?

Why do you feel about it like you do?

Please let me know what you think.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center