Truth

Truth

I can't stand
the sight of me
in front of a mirror,
so I avoid them.

My skin is getting smoother,
my hair is growing more shiny,
my body looks even better than before.

But what is the point
of all that
beauty
with such
ugly,
dirty,
creepy
heart?

The secrets that I
am keeping,
even willing to kill
to do so
are underneath that so called
beauty,
hiding...
waiting...

Those secrets won't stay
buried
forever.

No matter how deep I
dig,
no matter how hard I
fight,
'cause the truth
is like the sun

You
can't
hide
it,
you can't
denied it.

I fear the day
when those secrets break free
from its prision
and start to reflect
everywhere I go,
in the mirrors,
windows,
ponds of water...

That day will come,
so I avoid
every reflecting surface.
I won't get attached to the beauty,
because it is decieving,
beacuse it soon will go away
when the truth
comes.

Truth.jpeg
Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center