A way to encourage writing!

  1. Open your gallery
  2. Swipe 2 times
  3. Tap on a random picture
  4. Andddd write about the picture

There goes the instruction given to us during class, interesting huh? Being able to use what you have as an inspiration to write, a smart way for teachers to actually make their students think and get creative with words and expressions!

Everyone : *Taps on memorable pictures
Me : * taps on…
WhatsApp Image 2020-01-20 at 17.25.16.jpeg
An art I saved from some random person’s post on 27th December 2019.

What can I write from this?

  1. It shows that I have been scrolling around for interesting content which also indicates that I have
    totally nothing to do at that time.
  2. I saved this picture because of the potential of it being used as a profile picture on any of my social
    account due to my personal preference in terms of these details :
    • Simple as there is only one person in the picture and it is placed in the center.
    • We can see the Earth (the character is somewhere far from the hecticness on Earth)
    • It indicates solitude (reflecting, me-time, reading, etc)

Moving on to a more subjective description, the thoughts that come to my mind when I see this picture is that “ You will find what you seek, through silence ”.

I KNOW. It sounds so cringy and all but please let me explain myself :

Sometimes, speaking or making a fuss about something thinking it would get better will just make life more complicated so it is better to have a little bit of patience and wait. I believe most of us as we are growing older is learning to be in term with “we can't control everything”. As we begin to accept that some things are beyond our control, things will start to make sense, you will get a clearer perspective of what is going on. Just breathe and let the universe do it for you. Other than that, we all need some time alone to reflect on certain things in our daily life to improve as a person. For example on how we react, feel and think.
Well at least that is what I thought, looking forward to exchanging ideas with everyone.

That was me trying to analyze and reflect as much as I can about this picture, I hope I did justice on expressing it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center