RESIDENT EVIL

image

The separatist who strive vigorously,
engraving niche for division without attention for integration,
who build broken walls on muddy grounds
and turn the streets' clock in reverse order.

Unfair hostility in peaceful approach
but never was it,
They seek forceful favours in disguise
tearing apart the labours of heroes;
evoking mayhem and bridging fiercely sectionalism.

image

The sounds of war echoes,
travelling miles away to the grave of falling valour;
who wished to have returned alive
as few from the war front,
to tell you the upshot of your selfish misguided actions.
tell me your motive and I will tell you what negotiation can do,
without ringing aloud the bell of unholy war.
tell me your intentions and I will tell you what happens when people unite together.

image
They claim to be free, yet mentally chained,
they claim to love, yet bounded by tribalism
and rod of hatred which burns hard as refined as gold in the miner's bossom.

![image](https://img.esteem.ws/swacc spnry.jpg)

Shoot me and send my soul on errand
and pray I return,
to tell you the words of our heroes past;
who fought to keep us together
in peace, unity and love.

PeterPen_Writes
PPW

ALL PICTURES ARE EXTRACTED FROM GOOGLE IMAGE AND NOT MINE.


Meanwhile thanks to each and everyone of you who upvoted, commented and replied my first art poetic work right here https://steemit.com/poetry/@peterwrites/at-the-seashore-with-senorita-2017921t1247531z
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center