No Longer Home (A Haiku)

IMG_20171005_012734.jpg

No Longer Home

By: Christian Cruz

A crowded mailbox
Food fermenting in the fridge
Dust covered bed sheets

About the poem:

I hesitated to write this "explanation" as I was taught that a person should not need to write an explanation for their poem. The poem should suffice. However, this driving sadness is has pushed me to do so. I deal with death, both on a personal and professional level. I am unable to talk about the deaths of those I knew in my personal life due to the overwhelming emotions it would dredge up. With regards to my professional life, I am not allowed to speak of it as I have to protect the privacy of my office's clients. All I can I say is that it's hard for me to deal with all the death I have to encounter it on a day to day basis.

© 2017 Christian Cruz

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center