I miss writing, but am I putting enough effort to fill in my longing?

image from https://unsplash.com/photos/j9JoYpaJH3A by @oddityandgrace

I'm checking in with myself, and I know I have not completed any writing pieces here on Ecency for a while.

If only you could see the drafted pieces I have here and more in my head...

But I'm torn between these two elements.

Do I just post sub-par pieces in the name of posting timely versus taking all the time I really need for the piece to pass my "quality control" before I put it out to the world?

Then I also question:
Is my perfectionism is interfering with my productivity?

Either way, I am still looking for THE answer or any answer.

At this stage, I'm just experimenting and making sure I take note of the effect.

Currently, my benchmark:
am I enjoying the process?

I think that one question is a great benchmarking for me at this stage, because, if and when that point comes and writing brings me more stress and joy, I may need to move away / move on from it.

25/4/2022
Happy Anzac Day.
anzac_day_gc61b3e2a0_640.png

Image by RMerrill from Pixabay

🌺 all text and images by the author, unless otherwise credited 🌺

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center