OPPS! STEEMIT IS NOT WHAT WE THOUGHT IT WAS...

I'm barely a week into Steemit and still in the learning process of how things work around here. I don't know it all. It still confuses me 😩

stee.jpg

Steemit is not what we thought we heard. Steemit is NOT "FREE MONEY". Steemit is REWARDS FOR YOUR TIME, CONTENT AND PERSISTENCE

Since one of my goal for this Year was making my very first ever dollar on the Internet (I am Nigerian and only earn in Naira LOL), which I accomplished just 3 days into the new year after deciding to join Steemit, I have been forced to understand that Work is essential for Success. If you do not work, then no Success for you. The people we celebrate as our Heroes of Success or Financial role models actually put in a whole lot of work and sacrifices into becoming whatsoever they are today. Work is what turns Dreams into Realities.

Fellow Steemian, especially the Newbies, My message for you is that in 2018 you shouldn't be Lazy, don't be reluctant. Also find every possible means to make sure you engage in Opportunities that have the capacity to change your life. Read about CryptoCurrencies, forex trading, etc and other source of income theses day. Nothing is Easy and Nothing is Hard, you are the one to decide what you want to believe. If anything gets hard for you, remember why you started and keep running. If it gets too hard, change your race or the lane. Sometimes, you might just be in the wrong race.

2018 isn't about making money alone, let make impact in our immediate community by finding that very Unique version of Ourselves and dishing it around. Steemit taught me this, you should see the selflessness of other nice Steemians in real life 😊

So my fellow Newbies, if you wanna make it here, you gonna put in some work. That's the simple truth.

steem.jpg

P.S: the picture above is a Screenshot of the chat a Stranger sent to me from our Steemit community whatsapp group. I usually chip in some advice on what i have learnt once in a while with my voice notes. I'm glad I have a fan of my silly voice notes on my Steemit group. Hahaha, just kidding. i am just glad to be an active member of that little community.

What advice do you have for the Newbies in your Community?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now