From Photographs to Coins and Banknotes



Collect?? To be honest, the only thing I liked to collect were photographs, of the places I went, simply for the fact of capturing memories, however, about 5 years ago when I had the opportunity to make my first trip outside Venezuela, I started my coin collection, as you can imagine I don't have many, I currently have in a small wallet the following coins: Spain (20 cent Euro), Brazil (10 cent real), Panama (1 Balboa), Chile (500 pesos), Colombia (1000 pesos), Dominican Republic (10 pesos), Aruba (1 Florin), Curaçao (25 cent florin), United States (25 cent dollar), Canada (25 cent) and China (1 Yuan). I have also added to this small collection, some old bills from my country, I do not have them all, because unfortunately due to bad economic decisions, we have changed a few times of monetary cone, and soon will begin to circulate some new ones.

I started this collection, since I had the idea of being able to show something interesting in a few years to my future grandchildren when I had to tell them stories about myself and I imagine showing them what our bills of my time were like when they were in circulation and comparing them with those in force at the time and telling them everything I could do with them.

Due to the current situation I have not been able to make a new trip, however, and I hope to have the opportunity again to place a new stamp in my passport, which is waiting for a new adventure to add another coin to the collection, which is currently in a period of rest.

Here is a sample of my collection : )

monedas.jpg

Coins

billetes.jpg

Venezuelan Banknotes

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now