RE: RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

My very first Valentine experience took place at about the 19th year of my existence. Some persons might wonder why it took such a long time to identify with the Valentine experience. Actually a few friends that I shared the story of my relationship life with asked why. I was brought up in a very religious home where I was given the wrong impression about Valentine ’s Day; now I have grown to understand its true meaning. Whatever one chooses to do on that day is up to the person and should not be used to judge the essence of Valentine’s day.

My friend and I took a trip to Enugu, Nigeria for the Valentine’s day celebration; visited Shoprite Shopping Mall, Roban stores; visited some popular places within the city ended up sitting on the back end of the base of Mmeniru Mountain talking about music, politics and history for an hour and it was just all around great, though very simply grooved!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center