Reason why I left hive blockchain after my introduction post and my zeal to return and be more active

WHY I STOPPED WRITING AFTER MY INTRODUCTION POST!
Greetings my amazing friends and lovely hive family, am super glad to write a post on this wonderful platform once more after one whole year of making my introduction post on the platform, wow how much time flies and I didn’t even realize that it’s been a year until I opened my account.

I made my introduction post on this wonderful platform which was introduced to me by a friend a year ago and I was very eager to take this platform as one of most important app in my phone but unfortunately I couldn’t maintain that decision because of some reasons.

The first reason was because I was a very active member of steemit.com blockchain and not just an active member I was a group leader and one of the leaders of steemalive community, I worked hand in hand with my mentor @fokusnow, @samuel20 and other active members of the community and when I discovered this platform and made my first introductory post I thought I could be cross posting on both platforms but with my research about this community I realize that it might be a form of plagiarism so I took a pause.

Secondly, I am a vibrant student who just graduated from secondary school and thought of writing as a hobby while I was waiting to further my education but within the same period I got admission to study Computer science in one of the universities in my country so with this reason I became very busy with my studies that I barely have time for myself talk more of making quality post because I believe that the ability to make a quality and original posts has to do with the current state of mind of a person so since I was occupied within this one year i decided to stop for the moment.

Thirdly and which is the last reason is the fact that I was faced with some health challenges and even when I got better, my grandmother whom I’ve spent all my life with fell sick and I was the only available person to take care of her, although she died during the process so everything made me lose interest in so many things and took a break from so many things as well including writing both on steemit and every other blog site but am glad that I have my
interest back once more.

WHY I DECIDED TO COME BACK*

Just as I’ve said the reason why I stopped writing I also believe that there are reasons that triggered me to return to writing.

First reason I choose to come back to hive blockchain the moment I
Made up my mind to write again is the fact that the platform values proof of brain over copy and paste. A paragraph in my introduction post said; I quote “ I love writing because I so much believe that narratives can be changed through writing” that’s the philosophy I have towards creating contents. I believe that my content can reach out to someone and be a blessing to them and I thought of the best way to reach out to my audience who needs to see and read my writing and as well appreciate the originality of my content and I concluded that Hive is the answer..

Secondly, hive is a web 3 blockchain and a decentralized platform and for that reason I believe that I have more chances of getting exposed to the world and things happening around the world as well as reach of to someone of liked mind.

Lastly, I stopped writing on steemit over a year ago which means that being serious with this platform i wouldn’t be cross posting rather all my energy will be channeled to one place, also I realized that the best set of people I worked with on steemit have come
over to this platform with a new goal, a new mission and a new vision and since their aim is in line with my purpose which is to reach out to the needy and be of little help to my community I decided to join them here because I believe that together dreams can be achieved.

I believe that the hive team can honor my request to be back to the platform.

I love you all

NOTE…..For clarification sake my username on steemit is still my username on hive which is @ladyofpolicy

Thanks.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center