A Journey By Boat | Write-up | Episode09

It was the story when there were not many exposures of Mobile Phones, Smart Phones were a Utopian thought.

The write-up I present here on a daily basis have some or the other way happened to me or my friends or my near & dear ones. I just put my signature way of writing style to describe those very events and moments. I am extremely sorry for not providing any crustal clear relevant photos. The reason I already explained in the very first sentence.

A Journey By Boat

A couple of years ago, we had a journey by boat on the Itchamati. The sky was clear and the river was calm. We hired a small country boat. Some of us who had not sailed earlier by boat found it difficult to keep balance while boarding. However, as the boat started, the oarsmen rowed the boat to the mid-river very soon. We saw a big whirlpool and felt a strong current in the mid-river. We could see villages dotted on either side. The villagers were ploughing their lands. Some people were having their baths, and the younger ones were swimming merrily in the river. We also saw a number of fishermen in country boats of different sizes, catching fish in the midstream. By noon, the wind became stronger and the boatmen opened out the sails. It now started to move faster. We had our lunch on the boat with rice and hilsa. The fish tasted nice. After a while, some of us sang and others joined in clapping in rhythm. The journey continued until late at night. It was a moonlit night and the whole river was glittering with moonlight. We were all charmed and thrilled at the beauty of nature in a different surrounding.

It was one of the most wonderful experiences of my life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center