This content was muted by moderators for not following community guidelines.

Im Just A Victim of Phishing. What Should I Do to Earns People's Trust?

image

What Happened?

2 days ago my account was hacked because of my own stupidity. I opened my account to check if there is comment that needed a reply, just like What I do before I go to work, There is this link that I dont know why I clicked it, when I already know that it is a phishing link.

What Is Phishing?
Phishing is a form of social engineering that attempts to steal sensitive information. An attacker's goal is to compromise systems to obtain usernames, passwords, and other account and/or financial data.

My data connection that day was unstable, maybe I got bored while watching the loading indicator above my browser, I accidentally clicked the link. And out of my mind, I even entered my "username" and "passkey" at when I asked to log-in again. I was so worried that I didn't even go to work yesterday.

DQmbNxNgXLda5QXpWfDZxP2d3XR498RxCgucZVMnrBVcw7g_1680x8400.png

Password Recovered

This morning, I recieved a notification from Steemit Password Recovery. Thank you for fast response steemit dev. Good work!
image

How Did I Do That?

Just simple. You should go to "https://steemit.com/recover_account_step_1"
image

Important
According to code in Steem blockchain, you can do that only during first 30 days after password was changed.

So becareful next time for clicking a link or your account will say bye bye.

Just to make sure my Steem Dollars' safe, I transfered it to my back-up account. Just in case the hacker still have the authority in my account.
image

DQmbNxNgXLda5QXpWfDZxP2d3XR498RxCgucZVMnrBVcw7g_1680x8400.png

I Need A Suggestions

I need help steemians. Thanks to that hackers for messing up my account and my reputation is now zero (0)
image
What should I do to get my reputation back and earn people's trusts thats it's me again using my own account? Feel free to comment your idea. Im not expecting your full participation. Thanks for reading. Don't forget to resteem and follow me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now