Five More Minutes...

Hey Rockstars,

I got a small story to tell you, and I believe you will love it!!

Enjoy my writitng!


While at the park one day, a woman sat down next to a man on a bench  near a playground.  “That’s my son over there,” she said, pointing to a  little boy in a red sweater who was gliding down the slide.  “He’s a  fine looking boy” the man said. “That’s my daughter on the bike in the  white dress.” 

 Then, looking at his watch, he called to his daughter. “What do you say  we go, Melissa?”  Melissa pleaded, “Just five more minutes, Dad. Please?  Just five more minutes.”  The man nodded and Melissa continued to ride  her bike to her heart’s content. Minutes passed and the father stood and  called again to his daughter. “Time to go now?” 

 Again Melissa pleaded, “Five more minutes, Dad. Just five more minutes.”   The man smiled and said, “OK.”  “My, you certainly are a patient  father,” the woman responded. 

The man smiled and then said, “Her older brother Tommy was killed by a  drunk driver last year while he was riding his bike near here. I never  spent much time with Tommy and now I’d give anything for just five more  minutes with him. I’ve vowed not to make the same mistake with Melissa.   She thinks she has five more minutes to ride her bike. The truth is, I  get Five more minutes to watch her play.” 


 Moral of the story: 

Life is all about making priorities, and family is one and only  priority on top of all other, so spend all time you can with loved ones.  


if you love it and please let me know, and show some love :)

Please dont forget to Upvote to encourage there

____ Follow me and i will Follow back immediately!!


Thak you and Goodmorning Champions!!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now