Big and wet stretching to the horizon...

I was watching the latest video on the post made by the @andrarchy feed and it made me think again about those big wet areas. That post has a mystery of where he may have been taken by the kidnappers. Short video. You should check it out if you have a chance.


Source: www.visitsaltlake.com

Water


That video of his shows a lot of water. I don't know that I've ever seen that much water before. I've seen it in videos, and in images. Yet personally the closest to water content I have seen is The Great Salt Lake. This is a body of water in Utah that has nowhere near the level of activity we are seeing in this @andrarchy video.

I do not consider myself an expert on water. I drink it. I do have places I think have the best tasting water I've ever tasted high in the mountains of Colorado. The water has a cleanness and unique quality that I've only experienced as it is sourced from the high mountain streams and rivers.

Source: www.summitpost.org

It certainly does not have the plastic overtones that you might find in a bottle of Evian. Have you ever read the name of that brand of water backwards? Perhaps that is the secret reason they named the water what they did.

Source: luxurybrandsdirectory.com

I've been to amusement places and places like Water World yet those chlorine laced pools look very different from the water in the @andrarchy video.

Myths


I've seen these videos and images of places called Oceans and Seas. Yet I've never stood on the shores of one. I have not confirmed with my own eyes that they are real.

To the people out there that say the world is flat, or that the moon landings were a myth. I could say the same about the oceans as I have never perceived one with my own eyes.

I've stood on the shores of an impressive virtual ocean as seen in games like Dragon Age: Inquisition. Yet I have not seen one in reality.

I've landed lunar modules on the moon in a game.

To me the simple question is this "Is the amount of water around that @andrarchy location real?" It is highly probable and I am not a "The oceans don't exist" conspiracy theorist. Some day I might actually see one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center