Hey, stranger

2 e.jpeg


1 e.jpeg


Hey where you headed stranger?

Work.

Oh I thought you quit?

I did. I've got a different job now.

Oh where at?

The Tavern on Main.

Oh nice!

Yeah they needed line cooks and I needed money, so…

How's the pay there?

Kinda shit but I get free employee housing so can't really complain. Today's my first day.

Damn that's awesome! How'd you score that deal?

Well I found it on Craigslist and applied and got it. So I guess my references are good at telling lies.

Aww don't say that. I'm happy for you.

Sure. Thanks.

So hey are you still doing that online writing blockchain thing you were telling me about?

Oh. Yeah.

How's that going?

Alright I guess. I'm not getting rich anytime soon that's for sure.

Haha well neither are any of the rest of us, so…

Yeah.

Okay so. I've just got one more question.

Yeah?

Yeah.

And what's that?

Pretty sure you already know where I'm going with this.

Yeah. Maybe.

Yeah maybe, no shit.

Well out with it then.

What the fuck are you doing walking around with that thing?

What, this?

Yeah that, you know exactly what I'm talking about.

Oh well I guess this is for just in case.

Just in case what?

Just in case I decide I don't want to go to work today.

Oh yeah? And what are you gonna do if that happens?

Uhhh…

Look I know it's an open-carry state but jesus fucking christ are you really gonna just walk down main street holding a fucking shotgun like nobody's gonna fucking notice?

Yeah I am.

Dude! What the fuck are you even thinking!

I hate my job is what I'm thinking.

You haven't even started yet!

Right.

You've been drinking again haven't you.

No.

Dude you fucking reek of it.

Oh?

Yeah. You do.

Okay.

So anyway where are you going with this?

I don't know. Do you?

No.

Yeah cool me neither.

So is this the end of our dialogue?

Yeah I think it might be.

Well here come the cops.

The cops? What the fuck?

Yeah I called them because well, just look at you man.

What the fuck man!

You need help dude.

No what I need is a fucking pig to point my shotgun at.

Wait what?

Yeah you heard me.

Dude you're out of your goddamn mind.

Yeah man I'm gonna point this thing at the first fucking pig that approaches me and then bing bang boom that'll be my forever exit. And thank god for that. Fucking unbelievable this life we're supposed to be living. I tried to take my exit a few years ago but I made the mistake of only involving drugs that weren't involved with the cops and so here I still am now. Fucking unbelievable. Did you hear about what happened to the rest of this paragraph? Someone actually tried to edit it, no shit man. I was just walking down Main Street with my shotgun on my way to work as usual when suddenly out of nowhere,

Hey where you headed stranger?


4 ret.jpeg


5 ret.jpeg


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


4-22-22. Hey stranger.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now