Chromebook Kick

IMG_20170708_190750.jpg

I kicked the Chromebook from my bed this morning. Must have been fighting machines in my sleep. Fortunately it survived the fall but that loud bang was scary. Sounded like thunder in my dream state. Everything is amplified in dreams. That kick could have been an earthquake.

I checked the Chromebook for injury. It wasn’t bleeding. Maybe it will when it’s ready, when I am most vulnerable. Need to keep it off the bed though, away from my nightmares. It has definitely served me well. Perfect for my writing. Google won the cloud with this. Now Microsoft playing catch up with their own Chromebook imitations. Not sure it will make a difference. Kinda late to the party for them, same as with mobile.

Wouldn’t mind a new Chromebook. Something more powerful, that never lags when too many tabs are open. I use the one tab addon to free up memory but it is far from ideal. Don’t think I will ever buy a regular laptop again. Not worth the hassle of lugging a brick around, when a Chromebook can suffice. An ultrabook is the sweet spot though. A gift machine maybe when the money is right as rain.

The Chromebook could make me that money if I exploit it hard enough. Work it like a tool not kick it to the ground like a pariah. Either learn to dream better or keep it at a safe distance in the night. Not really complicated is it?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center