A Live Session on Photography on World Photography Day Aug 19 - 2018

World Photography Day is Celebrated every year on August 19th.

_
World Photography Day originates from the invention of the Daguerreotype.

It was a photographic process developed by French men named Louis Daguerre and Joseph Nicephore Niepce in way back in 1837.

On August 19, 2010 World Photo Day organized its very first global online gallery.

About 270 photographers participated and people from over 100 countries visited the online collection.

This marked the first official, globally reaching World Photography Day that we now celebrate on 19th August Every Year.

How Did I celebrate World Photography Day?

_

A friend of mine Anudeep Mathur who runs Jaipur Photography Club, organized a photowalk at Amber Fort at 6 am in the morning.

I mostly attend all photowalks, so I woke up 4:15 am in the morning and I had another photographer Yatin to pick me up from my house.

I woke up early as Amber Fort is quite far.

Since I was a bit lazy and sleepy, we actually left house at 5.45 am

We reached Amber Fort at 6.15 am. That's about 15 Minutes late.

But that was ok, as other people were late as well ;)

So, the session began by a group photograph of about 20 of us.

Then Anudeep Announced that we can split into Mini Groups to shoot different photography themes / genres.

Someone who was good in Street Photography, formed his mini group of 4-5 photographers and lead them.

Some formed a group for Landscape Photography.

Well, I formed my group for Minimal Art Photography :)

So, These 4 guys were actually very keen on learning my kind of art - Details here PrakashGhai.com

I took a session of about 20 minutes on Minimalist Photography and General Composition/ Vision Development.

Then we headed out on the street to capture a few shots.

Post our 45 minute long photowalk, we went out to Masala Chowk (a very famous place in jaipur) to have breakfast and Tea.

All in all, I had real fun on World Photography Day.

How did you celebrate World Photography Day?

_
Share your story below.

Thank You

Have a Nice Day

@PrakashGhai

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now