Creator of Bitcoin revealed to be Pizza Tycoon Papa John


In a surprise move this morning, the founder of the popular pizza franchise: John Schnatter AKA Papa John revealed himself as the creator of Bitcoin by making a transaction from the genesis address.

In a world exclusive we spoke to John to find out more.

Satoshi Nakamoto AKA Papa John

Papa John: It was a tough time in the Pizza world so to relieve stress I'd been playing Dungeons and Dragons every friday night with Hal Finney and some of the lads.

They knew the pressure I was under at the time and Hal joked that I should invent my own money and spend it on Pizza. We all laughed but then I remembered at school I'd once managed to persuade a chubby kid that I had magic beans and swapped them with him for half a twinkie. I thought maybe it could work.

Creating Bitcoin was easy, the hard part was persuading people to use it. It took a while but when we finally found someone to buy Pizza with Bitcoin it was the most exciting moment of my life. I was over the moon. The excitement soon passed when I realised that at a cost of 10,000 Bitcoin for 2 pizzas I would only be able to sell 4000 Pizzas from then until 2140. I'd screwed up.

at a cost of 10,000 Bitcoin for 2 pizzas I would only be able to sell 4000 Pizzas. I'd screwed up.

Satoshi Nakamoto aka papa John

Decentralized Food

One of the guys in the group had brought a friend along, an Australian guy who went by the name of Leeroy Jenkins. He really wanted to be in our club but everyone thought he was super annoying. He kept ruining the game for everyone and making outrageous claims like he invented the Pizza.


Garlic Sauce

He called it Decentralized food as everyone could take a slice. He reckoned he had a massive stash of the dough from the first ever pizza back at his mums house and could prove it if we'd just go round his for a change.

Begrudgingly we agreed, but when it came to it he bottled it and wouldnt let us in. He tried to persuade us by etching a picture on the back of a pizza box with his finger dipped in garlic sauce. I could see some of the guys were sold but I wasn't convinced. Unbelievable to think this guy has a phd.

He tried to persuade us by etching a picture on the back of a pizza box with his finger dipped in garlic sauce.

I decided to offer him a years supply of stuffed crusts if he'd just leave us alone. In the end we persuaded him to take a load of the worthless Bitcoin instead. I got the impression if i gave him the free food he'd just want more.

Years later I heard that he was still claiming that he'd invented the Pizza but was now also saying that he was the real Papa John. On top of this, even though he still had all the dough from the original pizza he'd instead gone and invented his own.

Out of curiosity I tried some, It was exactly the same as mine just with a bit of a funny aftertaste.

Papa John: Creator of Bitcoin

https://worldofwink.com/2020/04/01/creator-of-bitcoin-revealed-to-be-pizza-tycoon-papa-john/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center