Several Important Changes


contest.jpg

In order to keep up with the growth I have made several changes.

Commenting

I will be testing out only commenting on photos that use 1 of the 2 hashtags for that day. This should reduce the total amount of comments going out every day. Also it will function as a confirmation that you used the correct hashtag for that day.

You will still earn XP and Upvotes for using the other tags, just no comment from the bot. In order to allow people to see their stats I will be building in a function that allows you to summon the bot anywhere and deliver your up to date stats. Something like !photocontests stats. Each user will be able to do this once a day.

Level cap

To prevent spamming of photos over a long period of time I have introduced a restriction besides XP what determines your level. For now you need at least 1 contest win to advance beyond level 1.

Upvoting in batches

Due to the amount of upvotes, around 1000 each day. The value of the votes is only about 60% of what it can be. I hope to implement upvoting in batches soon to improve overall upvote value for everyone.

Last smarthphonephotography contest

Unfortunately I was unable to retrieve the photos for this specific contest. This category gets the most submission of all the hashtags every day. Scrolling back just made my browser crash. Sorry about this, I will make sure to judge this category earlier in the future.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center