What did Ronaldo say about epilepsy before the final?

4r_ZLQQ_thumb.jpg
France'98 promises to be the highlight of the "Aliens" Ronaldo. But a mysterious incident just before the finals made his dream - as well as the Brazilian break. Many conspiracy theories have appeared since then, but until now, Ronaldo himself remembered the old obsession.
On the eve of the 1998 World Cup, Ronaldo was a phenomenon of world football. The 21-year-old striker arrived in France with 34 goals in his first season with Inter Milan. On the way to the final, Ronaldo also scored four goals, including the Dutch net shot in the semi-finals. The final in Paris promised to be the stage to honor Ronaldo Brazilian opponents rivals the French team.

However, there is no glory for the "Aliens" in Saint-Denis that day. Ronaldo suddenly encountered problems immediately before the game and Brazil was crushed 0-3 with France's superb performances of Zidane. Many hypotheses have been set, but no one knows where the truth is. It was not until 20 years after the haunting finalist that Ronaldo revealed himself part of what had happened.
5r_gixe.jpg

Before the finals and mysterious seizures, Ronaldo is still a boom, young and vigorous Before the finals and mysterious seizures, Ronaldo is still a boom, young and vigorous
Ronaldo said: "After lunch, I went on a vacation as usual. The last thing I remember was sleeping. After that, I had a convulsion, my teammates standing around before Doctor Toledo Lidio arrived. They do not want to tell me what's going on. " "I asked them to disband and not make noise anymore because I wanted to continue to sleep. Leonardo called me walking around the garden behind the hotel and explained the whole situation. I immediately said I could not play the finals with that condition. "

"However, the results of the medical examinations did not find any abnormalities - it was as if nothing had happened to me. We went to the stadium and coach Zagallo sent me a message saying that I would not play. I took the medical examination and was given a green light by Dr. Toledo. I went to coach Zagallo and said: I'm fine. I do not see anything different. This is the test result, they are all good. I want to play. "

"I did not give him another choice. After all, he accepted my decision. But then my appearance seemed to have a negative impact on my teammates, perhaps because the seizures actually made people nervous and nervous. It's not something you can look at. "
3r_cvte.jpg
But the mysterious seizures struck, turning Ronaldo into a lawn patientBut the mysterious seizures struck, turning Ronaldo into a lawn patient
"In any case, I have a duty to the country and I do not want to miss it. I'm proud and feel like I can play that game. It's obviously not my game, but I'm going to play to fulfill my responsibilities. "

What Ronaldo described himself did not know the whole truth in Paris in 1998. Or maybe for some reason, the striker does not say what he knows. Here are some of the most persuasive conspiracy theories about Ronaldo's

epilepsy
... EDMUNDO FOOTBALL FOR NIKE Edmundo is the main rider until Ronaldo comes back. The striker nicknamed "Wild Beast" blamed major Brazilian sponsors as well as Ronaldo. According to Edmundo, Ronaldo has been taken to the hospital for tests and looks unwell.
2r_bnyy.jpg
He fell unconscious, foaming, rattled and fell on the porchHe fell unconscious, foaming, rattled and fell on the porch
"The Nike people are there 24 hours a day. They also follow us more than the members of the training committee. They have great strength and I can only say that. " Edmundo's theory is not unreasonable. In 2000, Brazil established a contract investigation commission between the Football Association and Nike. One of the contents of the investigation is the effect of this giant on the appearance of Ronaldo in the final. However, no answer was given.

DOCTORAL DRUGS
Some players confirmed that Doctor Lidio Toledo had burst into tears when he ran to Ronaldo's room. However, Lidio Toledo denied this story. He said Ronaldo was awake when he arrived but looked tired and foamed.

Ronaldo was then taken to the hospital for a test, which was believed to make him unfit to play the final. But the test results show that Ronaldo is completely normal. Lidio Toledo, another doctor, coach Zagallo and Ronaldo himself decide he can play.
1r_uopc.jpg
France won 3-0 easy in the final to leave the question markFrance won 3-0 easy in the final to leave the question mark
RONALDO SUCKED
A Brazilian newspaper has claimed Ronaldo has been depressed and mentally distressed before the final. The striker even threw the bike on the wall because there was no discharge. When the tension peaked, Ronaldo was convulsed and foamed. Dr. Lidio Toledo walked into the room and burst into tears.

He could not give Ronaldo medication because of the risk of drug banned. The newspaper also insisted Brazil's internal division was split into two for Ronaldo. One side led by Dunga favored Ronaldo, the other fought by Leonardo. This conflict and psychological fear for Ronaldo is the main reason for the defeat of the French.

FIFA FAIR
According to TV Globo, FIFA has asked Brazil to "sell" the World Cup to France for $ 23 million. They needed the French victory to please FIFA president Sepp Blatter and make the French forget about their social problems. In addition to cash, FIFA also promised to help Brazil be easily facilitated in the 2002 World Cup and was eligible to host the World Cup in about 10 years later. This assumption was made in 1998 and it is unbelievable, it happens to be true.

Sex scandal
Some sources said that Ronaldo had "overworked" with hot girlfriend then, Susana Werner and physical exhaustion. Currently, Susana Werner is the wife of Julio Cesar's goalkeeper and famous television reporter in Brazil.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center