A young girl moves the social networks after graduating and to meet her father at the border

An 18-year-old girl shocked social networks after graduating and posting a photo with her father on the US-Mexico border.

The student Sarai Ruíz said she did everything to be able to meet with her father in such an emotional moment of her life, in which only her mother would be present.

Also, Ruíz revealed that when greeting the parents of his classmates who in turn graduated, he caused the crying and nostalgia that his father for legal reasons was not going to be present.

In the photo published by the young girl she shows up in tears next to her father, wearing a red robe and a black mortarboard.

"I gave him a big hug, and I started crying a lot," said the girl. "It's like I fulfilled the dreams of my mom and dad to find better opportunities than they had," Ruíz added.

The girl also explained that she could only be reunited with her father on special days like Father's Day.

"I could see it every weekend [then] we bought a house and could see it every day," Saraí explained in the post. "I can say that although we lost father and daughter time ... I will always be grateful for the sacrifice he makes of putting his life in danger just to be able to see me again. Thanks for everything, dad, "he added.

The girl's father was deported when she was barely 4 years old.una-joven-conmueve-las-redes-sociales-tras-graduarse-y-reunirse-con-su-padre-en-la-frontera.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center