Next Goal at Work, Annual Savings of $10,000-$20,000

I'm recharging today and tomorrow I'll start work on my next personal goal at work.

Since our CTO stepped down we have no one in charge of developer operations and managing the servers. I've wanted to do this but everyone was too busy to give me permission. Finally today I had a chance to give our VP of Tech my estimate on potential savings.

When he heard the numbers he seemed really pleased. It's better for me too because having a concrete goal you can be proud of is a great way to build momentum.

Tomorrow I'll work from home or the cafe and really give it my all so that we can lower these costs as soon as possible. Of course my #1 priority ensuring maximum uptime.

I've been a little bit tired of this job, and this gives me a great way to gain another reference within the company. I lost a lot of repertoire when our CTO left because I reported directly to him and no one else at a management level knew anything about me before he stepped down.

Looking forward to it and given the status of our architecture I'm positive I can accomplish my goal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now