Which do you prefer: Working from Home or an Office? (Whats YOUR opinion?!)

As a life on an Internal Executive Recruiter, I get asked this question everyday: Is working remote worth more than making a higher paycheck?

A candidate I was working with recently got back to me the other day and politely turned down the opportunity to interview for a position that would offer more money and greater benefits. His current employer allows him to work from home as much as he pleases. His family currently has little ones at home and I can understand his situation, however, I have come across this interesting situation lately again and again.

Regardless of increase in pay or benefits, more and more candidates who are working from home seem to prefer their current situation then the idea of going back into a office. The last thing they tell me is "keep me in mind if you have any remote opportunities available. "

So what are your thoughts? Is working from home worth more than making a higher paycheck?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center