Worst Monday In Long Time

Today was a long day.

Got to the job site and had to park about 1km from the job site.

js2.jpg

js1.jpg

When we got there, everything was a big mess. All the contractors before just left all their rubbish everywhere. If we did this we would get fired.

js3.jpg

js4.jpg

js5.jpg

I was up on the scaffolding all day, everything had to be lifted by hand, bad scissor lift, the one at the site would not work properly it is faulty and dangerous. We tried using it but it was quicker to do it all by hand on the scaffolding inside the building.

This was my view from where I was all day.

js6.jpg

js7.jpg

We got the job done but I nearly tripped 4 times over the rubbish people left behind them. It is OK when working with frames and steel but when it comes to the glass I am not going to work here without a scissor lift. This was too dangerous.

I am glad this day is over and I hope the boss sends me to another site, this one is one of the worst ones I have been to.

Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now