Vue + Ionic 4 Project - Week 006 - Now What?

Short update today as I was tried to get the raw image data from the REST API call for a static map; decided to go with using a computed property to construct the URL to retrieve the image data directly from the Vue component.

Sadly, I am unable to continue further with this page since Lyft does not have a sandbox environment for me to test actual request making for a driver without making charges to a payment method, and Uber is silly as usual. Hence the short update, plus I focused a little bit of my time back to the React project so expect an update on Monday with that project.

The next thing I will do is break down this page with more components, and eventually do unit-testing to make sure this page will work correctly overall. Testing in general is a new topic for me, so I will be taking the time to learn how to effectively develop this phase. For the next segment of this project, I will be doing testing more often with each integral step.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center