Wood working - Christmas ornaments

I guess I'm posting this late, but here are a few pieces I made back in November of 2020. First, the snowflakes made out of wood. In order to create them, I made 6 diamond shape prisms, carved grooves into them, glued them together into a log, and sliced them. I found out about this technique on the web and can be done with just a table saw, although I also use a router for the bigger ones. For those, I use some scrap spruce I had laying around the shop.

Wood  2020-11 Snowflakes 01

This next one is made out of cedarwood. The parts are much smaller, but the same technique.

Wood  2020-11 Snowflakes 02

Finally, this Christmas tree mades out of recycled wood.

Wood  2020-11 - Sapin 01

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center