ASK A BADASS BABE

(Warning, this post has so many strong, attractive, intelligent women featured your head might explode)

IMG_0977.jpg

I have to take a moment and GUSH about the women in my life. I grew up in a lot of male energy- I was the first girl in 84 years (only chicks were the ones married in) But when I moved to Toronto and started my career in acting I made some of the best female friendships. Friendships I could never have imagined for myself, friendships with real life GODDESSES.

IMG_3907.JPG

The badass tribe of babes that I get to call friends, colleagues and soul sisters are generous, funny, supportive and kind. They are hard working, tough and vulnerable all at the same time. They have been the wind in my sails and they have been the roots to ground me, the soft place to land and the party when necessary. And you know what- in an industry and a society that tries to turn women against each other I am proud of how the women in my life handle conflict and competition. Choosing honesty and integrity even when it's hard. It's no wonder the majority of work I do is female driven! Plus when a Badass Babe is calling the shots, guess what? They call on more Badass Babes (and bad ass babe supporters!)

IMG_0401.JPG

Whether you are male or female- if you don't have a group of Badass Babes surrounding you you are missing out. Why? Because basking in your feminine side (and I don't mean make up or shopping.. that is what society tries to tell us is feminine) is medicine for your soul. Listen to the women in your life, ask them questions and don't be afraid of emotion or vulnerability. Chances are they'll give you something you didn't even expect. Embrace it, learn from it, grow!

IMG_0680.JPG

The #metoo movement in my industry has been intense and incredible. And I think more than ever this is a time to connect to the Badass Babes in your life in new ways. All ages, all cultures, family and friends. And DUDES, yes you can still say your Badass Babe friends are sexy and awesome! You know if/when you're being a creep and if you don't... ASK A BADASS BABE!

IMG_6316.JPG

xoxo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now