Being an Advocate for Wolves

Here's something that tends to bug me, people claiming to have seen a grey wolf. Now I'll remind you that the grey wolf is the largest of the wolf species. In increasing size we have the Mexican wolf, the timer wolf, the red wolf and then finally the grey wolf. Yes there are others but they all fit within the size parameters of the smaller two I mentioned. Now back to what I was saying, when I ask these people how big the wolf they saw was and I have to correct them that they did not see a grey wolf but a timber wolf. Not many people like it when they're corrected like that as you would probably imagine. I mean if you know your facts about wolves then you would know that it is impossible to mistake an adult grey wolf for a timber wolf, the size difference is too stagering to not notice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center