Steem Dollars touched $0.73ea on Polo

Witnesses - please raise your APR setting!

As you can see below, this is the lowest USD value for Steem Dollars on poloniex in the entire last year that I've been tracking their value .


View my custom indicator on tradingview

I've been broadcasting a preference of 2% for a few weeks already , and I see a few others now also suggesting an APR increase.

  • @timcliff in position #3 is currently suggesting a conversative 0.5% APR
  • @liondani in position #6 suggests 5%
  • @pharesim at #7 suggests 10%

These are the current preferences for witnesses 1 through 26 :


If enough high ranking witnesses raise their APR, the network will begin to use an average APR value depending on everybody's votes and rank.

Taking into consideration that I'm currently only ranked #27 , and the current mix of preferences being broadcast I have decided to announce an interest rate of 5% instead of my previous 2%

I'd personally like to see the APR at an absolute max of 2% in use - this should be more then enough to attract interest. I'm voting higher then this purely to try to raise the average in response to the market.

If more witnesses raise their APR's, or I move way up the witness list more I will reduce my APR preference back to 2% maximum.

If this fails to raise interest in SBD, I will consider also implementing a price feed bias (resulting in better results via the convert function) but I will avoid this option for as long as possible.


I now have 1403 witness votes and I'm at rank # 26

Witness node operations

My witness node hasn't dropped a single block , no price feed issue or network glitches logged by my monitoring tools the entire time :)

  • 0 missed blocks since my last update (38 ever) .
  • I'm now witnessing an average of 55 blocks each day .

Seed Node Operations

My seed node is online with no issues since my last report.
It's available at seed.steemviz.com:2001 and it has been included in steemd seed notes.

You can check out the current steem seed node availability via status.steemnodes.com made by witness @wackou .


Price feed and current network parameters

  • I publish an unbiased price feed - last update was $1.212 SBD / STEEM
  • SBD interest rate changed to 5% - To increase SBD demand and maintain USD peg
  • Account creation fee remains at 0.2 STEEM - attempting to reduce signup cost (info)
  • Maximum block size remains at 65,536 - Bandwidth issues have subsided, I see no reason to raise this for now.





twitter / gab.ai / keybase / steemit.chat / patreon
steemviz / steemvids / more tools / post index
Please vote for me as a witness here

Update: I've updated my tradingview indicator code to use bittrex instead of poloniex and lowered my APR back to 2% .


The peg's holding fine if we ignore Poloniex, which I will be from now on.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now