@themarkymark witness update - 09/02/2017

Hello Steemians,

This is my first witness update. Since I have been a witness I have increased the proposed SBD interest rate to 5.00% as suggested by @ausbitbank and other witnesses. Although it has not made any changes yet, I think it is a good decision. 0.19.2 came out yesterday and I updated to 0.19.2 a few hours ago. I had a hiccup with the block_log but was able to get things back online and running 0.19.2 without too much trouble.

0.19.2 primarily fixes some network issues and provides more stability.

Server

My witness server is purring like a kitten. While doing the 0.19.2 upgrade I upgraded the shared ram from 12GB to 16GB to prepare for future growth. I currently have 48GB on this server.

Missed blocks


Have not missed any blocks while being a witness.

Your witness votes are important!

You have 30 votes you can use for any witness you choose. You can change these votes any time you like. This is important as there are many inactive and offline witnesses (21 at the time of this post) with enough votes holding many spots in the top 100 witnesses. Your vote is important as it shapes the direction and foundation of Steemit.

All these red witnesses are no longer running and have not for a while.

I would like to thank @someguy123 for his awesome steem in a box docker image. Without it, the process of installing a witness and upgrading it would be significantly more difficult and time-consuming. I would also like to thank @drakos again for captaining #witness and offering endless help to new witnesses such as myself maintain a stable witness. You should really consider voting for these guys, even before you vote for me. These guys help make this all possible.

If you have any votes left, please consider

Vote for @themarkymark as Witness

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center