Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • kept my witness node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept my price feed bias, at 0% - SBD is trading at $1.01, basically at the peg
  • kept my SBD APR at 2.5% - in an attempt to keep SBD up to the peg
  • kept the account registration fee at $1 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

  • followed up on a community enhancement project, in which I delegated 1000SP for a month to the most interesting project selected after I made a call for proposals. I ended up with 7 proposals and picked @walkingkeys. He started to do a 30 days writing challenge with an emphasis on how to use Steemit. Here are the posts from 15 to 16:

-- Day 15: Keeping The Steemit Focus (30 Days Of Steemit Success)
-- Day 16: Steemit Strategy (30 Days Of Steemit Success)

I encourage you to participate in his challenge. In this specific project I've been also supported by @alexvan who also delegated 200 SP. If the project will be successful, at the end of the month I will launch another call for proposals, in which I will delegate 2 x 1000SP. Let's see how this one goes.

  • made an update to steem.supply, adding a new type of chart: Upsteemers versus Followers, read the blog post here:

-- Steem.Supply New Feature: Upsteemers versus Followers Chart in the Social Insights Area

Overall Position

I'm no longer a runner-up witness, currently sitting at 62 (up one position since lats week, thank you). If you still think I can be useful as a witness and if you want to vote for me, you'll need to add my username in the form and click "Vote" as shown in the image below:



Thanks!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center