5+ year on the Blockchain, but still not sure about how to Withdraw HIVE.

Hi all, if you are like me then you also add funds (through crypto transfer, moving rewards, or maybe even credit card purchase?? no, for real, who does that? :P) often.. maybe on PUD each 1rst of each month or you have some other schedule..

But

I hardly ever withdraw any of my precious HIVE. I think I only did that 1 time shortly after I started in hive, to make sure I could. I thought I would remember the process, but I forgot and was nervous about how to do a withdraw now that I had a want to do it.

I think I used Blocktrades the previous time I did a withdraw, but I tried them this time, and I had to fill out a request form and attach my I.D. and a pic of me holding a paper with 'blocktrades' and the date on it. WTH? I though this was supposed to be easy and anonymous.

Then I remembered how I always used simpleswap to deposit HIVE into my hive wallet, so it makes sense I could use them to withdraw HIVE from my wallet.

image.png

Note: They don't deal in HBD so you need HIVE, and there is a minimum. The exchange fee is about 2.5%

I had more to send than the minimum, but learned that it's a good safe practice to send a 'test' of the minimum first, and then when you are sure of the process and that works, send the larger remaining amount. It's worth the extra small fee. imagine if u sent all your funds to the wrong place. say bye bye! :(

image.png

put the crypto wallet address u want the funds to get sent to where the arrow shows.

Screenshot_26.png

Simpleswap now needs for you to send your HIVE to their hive account.. 'swap2020' It's the same as say you were sending me 1000 HIVE (feel free to do so now :P) and u would just click on 'send' in your hive wallet where it shows your HIVE amount, then inter 'chinito' , the amount of HIVE to send, and go. So, here you are just sending HIVE to 'swap2020' for that amount u are sending. it's so simple it's confusing! :P

image.png

Screenshot_33.png

(IMPORTANT: doublcheck that u put 'swap2020' as the 'To:' and they will give u a unique memo to include in the transaction. they and u can use this to see the transaction later, if needed. DO NOT use this memo, it was mine, simpleswap will give u a new one.

After you make it so, the funds get sent to simpleswap, they convert it to whatever, and send it on to your desired crypto wallet. Depending on how much is sent, it will take about 30-60 minutes. Simpleswap even provides a status screen to show the progress..

Screenshot_35.png

If you click on the window open buttons, you can see the exact times and confirmations.. the more u send, the more confirmations needed, i think.

ps. that's my crypto wallet address (for deposits only), so feel free to send me any crypto to there!

pss. If you are not impatient and anal as me, u don't need to care about seeing any of this and just wait about 30 minutes, then your funds should be where u want, or just wait 30 minutes more and check again, and so on..

:)

So now I know (I WILL NOT FORGET, I WILL NOT FORGET) and it's easier that going to the bank.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center