DeWalt (Yes, the Tool Company) Enters the Wireless Networking Market

I'm working with one of my customers on a potential Wireless MESH Networking project, and I am going up against a new and interesting competitor, DeWalt. This is the first time that I have seen them in this space, and I find it very surprising that they would choose to enter this highly competitive and technically challenging market.

De_Walt_AP.pngDeWalt DCT100 Access Point

There isn't a lot of information out there yet, but here is what I know about their product offering.

  • Targeting the construction market
  • Ruggedized Access Points
  • No PoE injector required - AP's have standard power cord
  • Radios only support 802.11n
  • Power plugs on AP to provide power connections for tools
  • Simple Management Interface
  • $1500 List Price per AP
  • IP67 Rated
  • Only one model available - DCT100

De_Walt_Connect_App.pngDeWalt Connect App Management Suite

I don't have any information on customers that they have acquired, and I don't know who they OEM the radios from.

Here is a link to the datasheet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now