-24 and a cold start

It is minus 24 degrees now and I am just about to leave for work which means, I may be back in a few minutes since I am unsure if my car will start. I don't have an engine warmer which means once it gets to this temperature, it gets a bit touch and go, or 'not-go' as the case may be. So far, it has always started.

I should really have an engine warmer but I didn't take one when I bought the car new...8 years ago. Luckily it is a Honda and most of the time, they are pretty well bulletproof. These really cold days are pretty rare though but it was meant to get down to minus 30 a few hours ago and if it did that, I predict a non-starter.

Me session this morning will include meeting with @markos86 so perhaps he will be forgiving if I can't make it. Although, last week I had to cancel also because of a high fever. Let's see...

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center