Wildflower Arrangement Nr. 24 - Blue Corn And Chamomile

20170601_152249.jpg

This is one of the nicer wildflower arrangements I made last summer and this season I intend to make much more nicer bouquets to share here on Steemit. You see, I really do not need to buy my flowers to decorate my home. When I walk Lily, our chihuahua, it is expected that we ´ll be able to pick some flowers along the way. So I kinda have fresh flowers every time I walk our princess, LOL!

There are so many areas where I can pick the wildflowers to arrange and the varieties come one at a time. For instance, the wild poppies are available in between the wheat when their stems are already high. The blue corn together with the wild chamomile appear at the same time. A week later , some more flowers will appear in different colors. So, the whole summer til Fall, I have a continuous supply of them. The important thing I would do when I arrive home is to put the flowers in a bucket of water and let them soak there until I dip the flowers including the whole stems and leaves in water fully to get rid of the insects.

20170601_152331-1.jpg

I have collected vases that I use for my arrangements and therefore I can pick one that is appropriate with the colors of the flowers and the style of the arrangement. In this bouquet for example, I had a vase that I found at the Saturday flea market in Vienna. I collect such kind of vintage blue and grey stoneware.

Actually, the vase is a rustic stoneware popular in the alpine regions of Germany, Austria and Switzerland. And they have huge stonewares used to store various food like onions, potatoes or grains which are harvested from their own farm. In the coming blogs, I will show you what I have collected and that includes the various shapes and designs which sometimes used by the farmers to store wine made from their grapes as well as vessels to store their grains such as wheat, flour and rice. We have been waiting for Spring and slowly the temps are already climbing up.

20170601_152508.jpg

Hope you like this arrangement. Cheers!

All photos are properties of the author.
Please ask me if you want to use any of the images from this content.

Footer.gif

GIF provided by @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now