Wild Animal Contest- The Squirrel Whisperer

My submission to @claudiaz Wild Animal Contest is Junior, the little red squirrel.

Hubs calls me the Squirrel Whisperer - always a wild squirrel coming out of the forest behind the house to visit.


image


Junior is the offspring of Bopeep. She was a little squirrel who visited my back deck for a couple years. I don’t know what happened to her but Junior has taken over her territory.

Junior visits quite often and I always have something for him to nibble on.


image


Junior looks like he is saying,

”Please bring me some snacks, Lady.


image


There Junior is-happy to have a biscuit.

If you are wondering how I know it’s him-Junior has been in a few scraps and has some fur missing from his hind quarter.


Contest Info


Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada


Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6


Photos & Text @redheadpei


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine



photofriend banner.jpg


Thanks For The Visit! Enjoy Your Day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now