THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 14 - PRAIRIE KINGSNAKE

Other than some more docile Pythons, Kingsnakes are perhaps one of the most favorite snakes in the world.


The Prairie Kingsnake (Lampropeltis calligaster) is a very cool member of the Kingsnake family. Kingsnakes often have that great reputation that comes with being a type of snake that will eat venomous varieties. Thankfully, these guys also keep the rodent population in check.

When I moved to Arkansas, the Prairie Kingsnake was the first kind of snake I found. Having no prior knowledge of them, I was a little timid at first (just a little). Of course I did capture that first one and began a friendship with the species that still continues.

This particular individual has a much fainter pattern than some others that I have met. These guys can be found in the prairies and plains of the southeastern and mid-western United States, so perhaps some of you have already met them.

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 14

PRAIRIE KINGSNAKE


If you enjoyed this video, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make it!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friend-prairie-kingsnake



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center