Wide Open Daily: Day 75

This evening my oldest daughter found this crazy weird looking bug on a towel by our swimming pool (that I just dried off with)!!!

I sent one of these to my trusty friend @hethur240 and she said it was probably a wheel bug nymph! I did a quick search and none of them appear to be blue/grey like this thing is!

IMG_9444.jpg

Anyway... i should have killed this thing with fire! Apparently these bugs not only bite, but their bites spread the parasite that causes Chagas disease, a disorder that does damage to major organs and can be fatal. ---google

IMG_9445.jpg
Had I known this information before I started taking pictures of it I wouldn't have gotten as close to it as I did to get this next shot!!

IMG_9456.jpg
Lesson learned!!! USE GOOGLE before letting bugs go that can freeking kill you!!!

What is Wide Open Daily you ask?

Well..... I've grown tired of trying to come up with something new for the weekly #colorchallenge and many of the other photography prompts I have used here on Steemit over the last year and decided it's time to just do my own thing!

Sooooo....I'm going to challenge myself to take at least one new photo everyday with my Sigma Art 50mm wide open at f/1.4!! I freeking love this lens and the super narrow depth of field it creates when used wide open!

Thanks for checkin' it out!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now