Compensating holiday overeating by walking

Holidays often mean overeating.

You can find a million tips on internet how to avoid overeating. But sometimes we just don't want to avoid it. Our eyes are hungry more than stomach and it is hard to resist to all that colorful food on the table. And everywhere you go, people bring food in front of you and you must try every meal... and the meal is followed with few glasses of wine. Holidays are also the best time for being lazy, not to go anywhere whole day, being a slave of displays in your home. The best for farting, burping and being the one with the couch. You can't control your hand while it grabs cakes from the plate.

This is not necessarily bad thing if you don't do it all the time.

There are people who enjoy each day as me on holidays. It is somebody's lifestyle. And it is not wrong thing if your body already got used to that. But my body didn't get used to that. So, instead of spending hours on the toilet seat, I choose long walk. Places where I walk with my dog are very rarely visited by humans. Footpaths are very rare and you can find a lot of traces. And you will not find any trash or garbage here. Just woods, fresh air and smell of sea. I can see civilization only from distance.

full size

The strength of Mother Nature can be scary.

There is nothing so powerful as natural forces and when you stuck in concrete, you start to forget that. This tree was probably crashed down because of termites and the other one by lightning! No way that humans could possibly do that.

full size |full size

If now was spring or summer, I would find a lot of healthy plants that I would like to pick up.

But now is the winter, although we don't have real winter here. Down on the photos you can see a young wild sage and the bush of wild asparagus.

full size |full size

I like these wild black asparagus. I'll probably post about them in April. Now, I'm just checking the fertile bushes.

The nature makes you to wish to capture as many beautiful scenes as you can.

So, the camera is unavoidable part of holiday walk. This time of year is full of crowds, songs, celebrations and unusual behaving. Soon or later, you start to crave for peace. And I found my peace here. Plus, the long walk made my body to accept these enormous amounts of food on better way.

full size |full size

After few hours of walking, I don't feel the weight in my stomach anymore. So, I can go home to kill myself with food again.

All photos are clickable and they are taken by me with iPhone SE, yesterday afternoon with full stomach!

#whysoserious

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center